The Art Gardner


My Name is Ashlee Gardner and I am a Sector Switcher
March 9, 2010, 5:38 pm
Filed under: Job Search | Tags: , ,

I was at the Foundation Center today taking some classes on how to use their extensive resource library and online foundations directory and I came across this book by the folks at Idealist: The Idealist Guide to Nonprofit Careers for Sector Switchers. It can be downloaded as a pdf for absolutely free. Now I consider myself a creative and a bit of a free spirit in many ways, but I also have a very structured, analytical side. I admit it–I like labels. In this new world that I am navigating it’s a relief to finally put a name to what I am. I am a Sector Switcher–and proud of it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

