The Art Gardner


Baconfest at Dad’s Garage
March 20, 2010, 7:24 am
Filed under: Georgia Arts & Culture | Tags: , ,

Baconfest at Dad's Garage Theater

When I was an Au-Pair in Holland back in 1995, my host mother, Paula, took me to my first improv show. It was all in Dutch, so I only “got” about half of what was actually going on. But I understood enough to know that I must seek out this crazy art form when I got back to the States. Thus, my love affair with Dad’s Garage Theatre in Little Five Points was born. I went to shows, took improv classes, volunteered, and made some lifelong friends.

I attended one of the first Baconfests–an annual fundraiser for Dad’s. Each year it gets bigger and better. If you like bacon (and who doesn’t?), bands, beer, and side-splitting improv comedy, you owe it to yourself to get greasy at Dad’s next weekend.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i really, really like bacon

Comment by shannon




Leave a Reply

