The Art Gardner


Up to my eyeballs
March 22, 2010, 7:50 pm
Filed under: General

So I received a big boatload of grant proposals via email today — my homework over the next month as a review panelist for the Fulton County Arts Council. I will be getting hard copies any day now. It’s a lot of work, but I’m actually looking forward to settling in each night with a cup of tea and a proposal. I am “First Reader” for two of the proposals. For these organizations, I need to conduct a site visit and if possible, attend a performance (all of the proposals are for performing arts orgs).

I saw the list of the other panelists and I have actually met one of them from my previous networking. My degrees of separation in the Atlanta arts community are getting smaller–I love it!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

