The Art Gardner


Artist Spotlight: Lee Mayer

Lee Mayer's Hand-Painted Eggs

 

It’s a wee bit late, but still timely–check out my friend Lee Mayer’s hand painted Easter eggs. She makes a new one for her husband each year. I love the fact that each one is an homage to a famous painting or style of art. Wyeth’s Christina’s World with a disabled, yearning bunny and Van Gogh’s one-eared rabbit absolutely make my heart sing. Bravo! More below. 

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love those eggs! Does she sell them too? Or are they just for her husband?

Comment by JoAnn Redmon

I know–aren’t they wonderful? I think they are just for her husband–lucky guy.

Comment by theartgardner




Leave a Reply

