The Art Gardner


Flying Blind With Google Grants

I’m at the Center for Puppetry Arts this week helping out with the Google Grant AdWords account. I was able to slip upstairs during lunch yesterday and catch the current main stage show, Stellaluna, based on the popular children’s book. Stellaluna is an adorable baby fruit bat undergoing an identity crisis. It’s cute and educational—true to form for the Center. For instance, I learned that fruit bats have night vision (unlike most other species of bat, which rely on echo-location to get around).

Back at my desk, I realized that I am sort of “flying blind” with the Google Grant. I sure could use some night vision right about now in order to maximize our gift from Google. So I thought I’d bounce it out to the online community (the human equivalent of echo-location) and see what comes back. I find the forums and online help a bit thin. Is anyone out there using their Google Grant successfully? There are a number of limitations (CPC rate most notably) and I’m wondering if any nonprofits out there have “cracked the code” and are getting maximum value?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hi Ashlee,
Yes, Google grant accounts can be particularly challenging due to the restrictions placed on them. I would be glad to take a look and assist if you would like. Just let me know.

Comment by Robert Coats




Leave a Reply

